The Tour

27 Sep

I am very lucky to have an whole room for my studio.  An entire space that only I get to destroy.  It’s AWESOME!

therapy room

At home I sew on a Bernina 440 QE.  I love it!  But it weighs about a jillion pounds.  So I also have a Janome that weighs about 12 pounds that I take to classes and such.

i heart my handi quilter

Last year I also became to extatic owner of a Handi Quilter Avante 18.  I love free motion quilting and I find it very relaxing.  I’ve been quilting tops for a few ladies I know and it’s growing.  I feel like I’m getting better and I would love to take more classes.

my stash

This is my stash.  Mostly it fits in this cabinet that I got at an auction for $50.  Love it!  It has glass doors so I can always see my fabrics.  The other day my 7 year old daughter, Kahlan, wanted to help,  So she decided she was going to organize my stash.  Great.  I’m cutting squares and she’s taking fabric out and putting fabric in.  Then she looks at me and says.  “Mom, I’m putting your fabric into two piles.  “Girly” and “Old Lady”.  Awesome!

my new lightboxand with the light on

And this is the latest addition.  My Light Box!  I’m very excited to mark my first quilt with this tool.  It’s big!  35×50

I want to have a table/cabinet built so this will fit in the top.  It’s not very usable right now.  But it was $40 on the Nebraska Junk Jaunt last weekend and I love it!

2 Responses to “The Tour”

  1. Kay Mc September 27, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Great blog Nicole! You do such a good job writing & it will be fun to follow. I will add it to my blogs that I check out daily. I could spend alot of time on quilt blogs, but have to really limit myself.

  2. Sew Katie Did October 7, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    How awesome to have a whole room! I hope that is in my future. Thanks for your kind words on my blog. xo

Leave a Reply

