progress = satifaction

11 Oct

I’m excited to share that I am finished cleaning my studio and am now back to”work.”

The inspiration for this project was emailed to my by my friend Kay when she learned my affection for the most fantastic holiday. . .HALLOWEEN!  I love it!  Mostly I think I like to have any reason to dress up but I love the colors, the decorations, the treats, and everything.  Love it!

Anywhoo . . . here is the link.  Super cute!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IUCWU08syJQ&feature=relmfu

And this is my family’s version.  I gave my sisters and mom a fat quarter and basic directions to make a pumpkin.  So AWESOME!  I can’t wait to get it quilted.

We used Wonder Under to fuse them to the black and then I stitched around everything.  This one is mine.

aaahhh!!!  He’s so adorable!

Do something fun today that makes you laugh out loud!

Have a great day.

One Response to “progress = satifaction”

  1. Kay Mc October 11, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    That is so cute! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. You do such a good job writing.

Leave a Reply

