ah Canon . . .how I’ve missed thee

31 Oct

I have not been neglecting you intentionally.  Last weekend I went to the Lincoln Quilt Expo and then to my nephew’s baptism.  Then I left the camera at my sister’s house.  Erg!

anywhoo . . .

First, the Quilt Expo.  Honestly, it was just ok.  The best part was that I got to go with my friend Lori who I haven’t been able to hang out with for a long time.  I did get to meet Quilter Royalty.

Miss Eleanor Burns

She is lovely!  We don’t have TV at home so I’ve never seen her in action.  She is on TV, right?  Anywhoo. . . what a treat!

My plan for the Expo was to find that one (or two) fabrics and buy a couple yards.  Well, sadly, I was very uninspired!  Pretty things but nothing that said, “You must take me home!”

So then Lori and I took the scenic route through Lincoln to visit two quilt shops.  I finally found inspiration.

I have a significant stash and I’ve been trying to work my way through it.  So, I don’t usually buy fabric unless I have a project in mind.  It was a treat for me to just buy something that I loved, just because I wanted it.

bead curtain

mmmm . . .love this one.  And it was on the clearance rack.  That’s my favorite kind of find.

Raindrop Rainbow

Again. . .mmmmm.  Love it!  I walked around the shop just hugging the bolt.  Love it!

I feel like there is too much to do.  I can’t believe Thanksgiving is only three weeks away.  Have a great week.  Time to get back to the machine.  whoohoo!

2 Responses to “ah Canon . . .how I’ve missed thee”

  1. annetta milhon November 1, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    Wow, love both the fabrics and you got to meet Eleanor Burns – lucky lucky lucky!

    • Waggonswest December 27, 2011 at 1:23 am #

      Speaking of stash, I’m glad I stopped by. Seeing your raindrop fabric reminded me that I have some of that along with umbrellas to put together. I’ve been waiting for the right project.

Leave a Reply

