Change is good

2 Nov

Well, we made it through Halloween without snow.  That is always my hope.  A few years ago Trick-or-Treating in Nebraska was postponed due to the weather.  So, I’m always thrilled if we can get through Halloween without the parkas.  And it was gorgeous!  About 70 degrees when we headed out after dinner.

Now it’s Wednesday and the high for today is 37 degrees!  But that’s ok.  I’ll just stay home and “work” in my studio.  Nice and toasty warm in my studio.  mmmmmmm

Yesterday, I was practicing for the change in weather.  Practice makes…well…completed projects.  I’m not actually aiming for perfection.  That would just be boring!

Ooooh!  And I picked up some yarn too.  It all started when I found a crochet project in a tote in the basement.

Crochet Scrappy

I don’t even know when I started this but this yarn is the scraps from forever ago.  I had two skeens left and finished it up this week.  It’s so warm and happy!  I had forgotten how relaxing crochet can be.  So I decided that I wanted to do more.  So I picked up some neutrals that I love, love, love. 

I like crocheting while watching TV or movies.  It makes Shaun nuts!  I’ll miss little bits of the show and then he’ll huff a sigh and rewind it so I can catch what I missed the first time.  He makes me smile.

Have a warm, productive day.

 

 

p.s. How do you spell skeen?  As in yarn.  I don’t know.  I looked it up with a bunch of different spellings and I still don’t know.  Apparently, “skeen” is an Irish knife.  Huh.  Well, I mean yarn.  🙂

Leave a Reply

