How is it done?

4 Jan

Happy New Year!

My last post was in November!  It’s been a while.  I got swept away with the holidays.  It was more stressful than I wanted.  But I am through to the New Year and looking forward to a year of health and growth.

I’m not making a resolution, per say, but a promise to me to be good to myself this year.   I am going to enjoy my work with quilting.  I am going to reach my goal weight of 170 lbs before 2013.  And I’m not going to stress about it.  I love my life and I am so grateful.

Over the last two months I have been amazed at how many of the bloggers I follow kept up with their sites.  How is that done?  I’m curious.  I was terrible about getting my projects photographed before they were wrapped and shipped.  So I do have one shot of the picnic quilt I did for our dear friends in San Diego.  Thankfully they took a picture of it.

This quilt was inspired by the outer white border that is crawling with black ants.  It just jumped out at me at the shop.   Then I searched for fabric with food prints.  There is also a bee print and the red check table cloth all around the outside.  This one measures about 80″x85″.  The backing is a hunting camo print.  I figured the camo would be able to get dirty and not show any resulting stains.  A bonus!  And a little side note.   As I was sewing on the binding I was watching my only spool of black thread winding down and I didn’t think I would be have enough to finish it.  I did not want to make a trip to get more thread!  I was stressed and just wanted to get the package to the post office.  Hallelujah!  I finished my stitching with about 10 inches left.

Have a great beginning to another great year!

Noelle

 

2 Responses to “How is it done?”

  1. annetta milhon January 4, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I was wondering if I should make up all my quilt labels before I start a project because like you, I am anxious to get them delivered when they are done and don’t get around to making up the label.

  2. barb January 7, 2012 at 3:20 am #

    That would be a stressful moment, I have done that before and have sweated bullets…glad it all worked out.

Leave a Reply

