It’s Finished!

30 Jan

I started a Block of the Month in February 2010.  I finished the top in January 2012.

Tonga Nature 96x100

I love it!

My favorite block

I learned so many new techniques making this quilt top.  Y seams.  Paper Piecing.  Bias edges.  I think I would like to make the pattern again to reinforce my new skills.

Spinning Corner Blocks

The center block  is awesome.  Shaun was thoroughly impressed when I laid this one out for him.

It’s amazing how much work I can get done at retreat.  No cooking, cleaning and few distractions.

I am sew inspired right now.  Can’t wait to get back to it.  Have a great week!

5 Responses to “It’s Finished!”

  1. Kay Mc January 30, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    It did turn out just beautiful, Noelle. You have good reason to be proud of it.

  2. Annetta Milhon January 30, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    That is a Masterpiece – for real! I love the fabric you chose and especially the leaves fabric – I have never seen it before and it is amazing! Good job! You are an inspriration!

  3. Mary Jane Robertshaw January 30, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Great job Noelle! I did that one too and its not done yet. You will be my inspiration to get mine done. Its beautiful!

  4. Heather February 18, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I was searching the internet and just happened on a the photo of your quilt and fell in love with the colors AND pattern. Where can I buy this pattern? This has now become the next quilt I want to make…

    • sewgrand February 19, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      It’s called “Wing and a Prayer Design- Tonga Nature”

      I hope you find it. It was a BOM about two years ago.

Leave a Reply

