The ideas keep coming.

21 Feb

Inspiration can be overwhelming!

What I love about quilting is that there are so many styles and techniques and ideas.   And if I lived to be 100 I might get about 1% of those things tried.  There is always something that is grabbing my attention away from what’s right in front of my nose.  Last week I really focused on finishing the blocks for my black and white quilt top.  This week is going to be all about quilting.  I have four bed size quilts that I would like to have quilted before our guild’s fundraiser on March 24th.

But I am being distracted by the items I am going to be donating to the Silent Auction portion of the fundraiser.  I have my table runner pieced and quilted.  Just needs the binding.

I had one block left so the backing was built around it.

I am also going to be making two pincushions that are going to be so cute!  I’ll post photos of those next week.

And Vicki, owner of Nana’s Country Quilt Shop in Grand Island, Nebraska, is having a Schnibbles contest this month, and I spent about two hours in her shop last week creating my own charm pack for the pattern.  I’ve chosen the pattern “Domino.”  These patterns usually call for charm packs, but what I love most about quilting is selecting my fabrics.  So I walked around Nana’s choosing 28 different fabrics.  My Schnibble is going to be fabulous!

As I said this week I am focusing on quilting.  And I shall not be swayed!

2 Responses to “The ideas keep coming.”

  1. Kay Mc February 21, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Is that Ruby fabric that you used in your table runner? It is so pretty. I am using Ruby for my Schnibble this month & I love it. Bonnie & Cammile’s new fabric Vintage Modern is coming out soon & I think I will have to have some of it, too. I keep getting inspired with too many projects & not enough time to do them all. I have to get down to Nana’s & pick out a pattern & fabric.

  2. Annetta Milhon February 21, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Love the table runner! Pretty fabrics – would be so cute with a tea set sitting on top of it in the middle of a dining room as a focal point. Can’t wait to see your Miss Rosie’s Schnibbles.

Leave a Reply

