New Arrival

26 Feb

My roommate from college has just welcomed her 3rd child.  (Her husband was there too.)

They decided not find out the sex so I decided to do a gender neutral wall quilt for the nursery.

I found this wonderful circus panel.  So cute!  I added the striped border which has alot of pink and I chose blue to keep it baby balanced.

Last summer the girls and I dyed some fabric.  I used two different pieces for the back.

I got the call that the quilt arrived this afternoon.  Of course, they think I’m incredibly talented.  Which is only true.  And they love the quilt.

And Mom and baby are doing well.

Have a great week.

2 Responses to “New Arrival”

  1. Annetta Milhon February 26, 2012 at 1:18 am #

    What a treasure for mom and babe! Love the circus!

  2. sewgrand February 29, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    the baby blanket is very, very cute and it is true, you are a very talented quilter.
    you have a good eye for color. very nice.
    mom

Leave a Reply

