American Quilter Society Show – Des Moines 2012

8 Oct

I had a whorlwind weekend at the AQS show in Des Moines.

I was able to take a class with Pam Clarke.  “Quilting in the Lines” was a great class.  I am so excited to get quilting this week!

I was also inspired by the many beautiful quilts on display.  I thought I would share a few photos of quilting I found inspiring.

I love the flowing lines of the quilting.

Trapunto work is amazing. I could do that.

Very cool stone like quilting.

 

And here is a shot of the show.  And this isn’t the whole show.  There’s another huge room full of quilts.

AQS Show Des Moines

After walking around for several hours I was thoroughly exhausted.  Then a long drive back to Nebraska.

Have a wonderful, quilty week.

Noelle

 

One Response to “American Quilter Society Show – Des Moines 2012”

  1. mccaffery@inebraska.com October 8, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Looks like you had fun. Sure wish I could have gone with you. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

