Inspiration is Everywhere

10 Oct

As I was waiting for my class to start last weekend in Des Moines, I was sitting on the floor looking out at downtown.  I spotted a building that inspired a quilt design.  I don’t know when the quilt will get made but the inspiration is stored until it’s time.

Geometric Knots between Bar Blocks

This design would be very interesting with bold contrast.

Have a Grand Wednesday!

Noelle

 

One Response to “Inspiration is Everywhere”

  1. jan sittler February 2, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    Loved reading your blog. Your pictures are fun and your commentary very upbeat – sounds just like you. And the quilting looks great! I look forward to reading more. Jan

Leave a Reply

