Growth is essential

2 Oct

This last Saturday, I attended a workshop just for longarm quilters.  IT WAS AWESOME!

My mind is full of new ideas and I can’t get quilts loaded fast enough.  This is a good problem to have.

Jamie Wallen was our teacher for the day.  Check out his work at www.jamiewallen.com.  It is great to learn from real people.  Jamie is so down to earth and real.  If you ever have to opportunity to hear him speak I highly encourage you to do so.  You wouldn’t even need to be a quilter to enjoy listening to him.

So the first quilt with my refreshed quilting mind is off the frame.  I had a hard time getting a good photo.  But thanks to Vicki, down at Nana’s Country Quilt Shop, I finally got a couple.

The Back. This patten gives great texture.

And the front

On to the next one. Noelle

2 Responses to “Growth is essential”

  1. mccaffery@inebraska.com October 2, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Looks great! Your quilting expertise is growing so fast in just a short period of time. Was this the workshop in DesMoines?

    • sewgrand October 3, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

      Hi Kay The workshop was in Ashland, NE. I’m headed for Des Moines on Friday. Very excited to be learning new things.

Leave a comment